Self employed Personal assistant

Ref: MVES571

Location: Lewes

Details

I am looking for personal care for a Woman

Drivers licence required: Yes

Own vehicle needed: Yes

Hours per week:

2 hours per week

Hourly pay rate:

£22, Mileage rate to be confirmed.

I am a 29-year-old chronically ill and neurodivergent creative in need of PA support with medical admin and some home tasks. I live very rurally with my family and a very friendly orange collie dog. I currently make artwork and am in the process of turning this into a business.This will be a rewarding role for the right person.

Duties include:

  • Medication prompting/administering
  • Other relevant duties as required
  • Administration
  • Housekeeping
  • Shopping
  • Cooking
  • Transportation
  • Companionship
  • Looking after pets

It will not always be necessary to attend in-person as some tasks needed will be all admin on occasion.
Access to your own laptop etc, and a mode of video call to do this work together-bringing your own laptop in-person will also be helpful at times for admin work duties.
Medication related support: helping to build an easy to manage schedule and ordering meds and setting up evening reminders, sometimes collecting medications on my behalf.
Support with cooking/making meals
Administration - in person physical paperwork and organising, phone calls on my behalf, emails, helping to keep calendar organised (use of google calendar essential), looking into aids and equipment with/for me, helping me with application/reapplication of benefits, filling in forms.
Housekeeping - helping to tidy and especially putting clean laundry away, possibly help changing bedsheets, some dusting,
Transportation possibly - appointments and helping to access community/activities, picking up prescriptions occasionally,
Some companionship - would be great if we do get along and have some things in common but not essential
Looking after pets occasionally - mainly taken care of by other family members but sometimes they would like to go away and helping to walk her would be beneficial
Research - help researching services and activities etc.

Must be comfortable with medium/large dogs (I have a very friendly collie who is very excitable when people visit) may also need help walking/caring for her at times.

Candidate qualities:

  • Respectful of the employer's privacy and confidentiality
  • Reliable with good timekeeping
  • Able to both follow instructions and work on own initiative
  • Hygienic, tidy and well organised
  • Fit and healthy to undertake the required duties
  • Patient and possess excellent interpersonal skills
  • Honest and cheerful
  • Creative
  • Able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard
  • Must be comfortable with pets
  • Able to always work to high standards of health & safety

I am looking for a queer and trans friendly person, and someone covid conscious/willing to mask when in-person and test regularly when symptomatic (can provide some tests to have for this purpose)
Driving licence needed for in-person work as very rural.
Someone who is good with technology as I want to build a digital support base (not required but ideal)

Additional requirements

Non-smoker preferred or someone willing to refrain from smoking during working hours, Vulnerable to the risk of infection and disease transmission

Notes:

All applicants must have the right to work in the UK and be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check if required.

Please note, if you are successful in your application for this position you will be employed directly by the individual employer and not Independent Lives. Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.

*Exemption for gender is claimed under the Equality Act 2010 Part 1 Schedule 9

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
#pf-body h2 { font-size: 1.3em; } #pf-body #pf-title{ font-size: 1.7em; } #pf-body { font-size: 18px; } .pf-13 { font-size: 130%; } .pf-14 { font-size: 140%; } .pf-15 { font-size: 160%; } img.pf-primary-img, .rank-math-breadcrumb { display: none !important; } .fl-builder-shape-wavy{ display: none !important; }