Personal Assistant/ Support Worker

Ref: LR7620

Location: Horsham


I am looking for personal care for a Man

Drivers licence required: No

Hours per week:

Up to 5 hours a week (Shift times and days by mutual agreement)

Hourly pay rate:


I am a middle-aged man who loves motorcycles and am employed working various shifts in Horsham.

Due to my acquired brain injury I have difficulty keeping my household paperwork up to date and this increases my anxiety.

I require support in new social situations.

Due to my shift work I am looking for a flexible PA to assist me with my household admin including paperwork and making telephone calls. Additionally I am looking for support accessing the community including attending motorbike events or a darts match .

No personal care tasks are required.

Duties include:

  • Other relevant duties as required
  • Administration
  • Companionship

Candidate qualities:

  • Respectful of the employer's privacy and confidentiality
  • Reliable with good timekeeping
  • Able to both follow instructions and work on own initiative
  • Hygienic, tidy and well organised
  • Fit and healthy to undertake the required duties
  • Patient and possess excellent interpersonal skills
  • Honest and cheerful
  • Creative
  • Able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard
  • Able to always work to high standards of health & safety

Additional requirements

Non-smoker preferred or someone willing to refrain from smoking during working hours


All applicants must have the right to work in the UK and be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check if required.

Please note, if you are successful in your application for this position you will be employed directly by the individual employer and not Independent Lives. Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.

*Exemption for gender is claimed under the Equality Act 2010 Part 1 Schedule 9