Personal Assistant

Ref: DP7334

Location: Haywards Heath


I am looking for personal care for a Man

Drivers licence required: Yes

Own vehicle needed: Yes

Hours per week:

2 hours Monday and Thursday Morning

Hourly pay rate:

£10.42 per hour, mileage paid at 45p

I am a 46-year-old man, with an acquired brain injury, which has impacted my short-term memory.

I am looking for support with domestic task and to go shopping, so I can be as independent as possible.

I enjoy watching TV, playing computer games, and listening to music.

Duties include:

  • Other relevant duties as required
  • Administration
  • Housekeeping
  • Shopping

  • Laundry- All aspects
  • Changing bed linen/ Bed making
  • Taking out rubbish
  • Support with budgeting

Candidate qualities:

  • Respectful of the employer's privacy and confidentiality
  • Able to tolerate the employer smoking in the workplace
  • Hygienic, tidy and well organised
  • Fit and healthy to undertake the required duties
  • Patient and possess excellent interpersonal skills
  • Honest and cheerful
  • Creative
  • Able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard
  • Must be comfortable with pets
  • Able to always work to high standards of health & safety

Additional requirements

Non-smoker preferred or someone willing to refrain from smoking during working hours


All applicants must have the right to work in the UK and be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check if required.

Please note, if you are successful in your application for this position you will be employed directly by the individual employer and not Independent Lives. Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.

*Exemption for gender is claimed under the Equality Act 2010 Part 1 Schedule 9