Personal Assistant

Ref: CSES599

Location: Battle

Details

I am looking for personal care for a Woman

The candidate should be a woman*

Drivers licence required: Yes

Hours per week:

39.25 hours per week. Hours can be discussed at interview.

Hourly pay rate:

£12.00

I’m a free spirited, positive person whose body refuses to play nice with what I want from life. I love to explore, whether it’s nature, new crafts (to add to the graveyard of unfinished projects), new places, historic sites, all things a little bit hippie and nerdy or just bargains in charity shops and boot-sales.

Life has taught me that the little things are all adventures to be cherished and I want to experience as many as I can, with your help this will be possible for me. I intend to start small and begin to travel the UK when my bravery gets big.

Duties include:

  • Medication prompting/administering
  • Personal grooming
  • Moving and handling
  • Clinical tasks
  • Other relevant duties as required
  • Administration
  • Housekeeping
  • Shopping
  • Cooking
  • Transportation
  • Companionship
  • Looking after pets
  • Gardening
  • Dressing / undressing
  • Bathroom assistance

  • Helping me to walk, feed, toilet etc my assistance dog
  • Handling my assistance dog during appointments
  • Domestic tasks - my home is extremely organised
  • Assistance with dressing and undressing including compression garments
  • Preemptively helping with things I shouldn’t do like bending/ lifting etc
  • Being supportive and kind and keeping me company on adventures

Candidate qualities:

  • Respectful of the employer's privacy and confidentiality
  • Able to tolerate the employer smoking in the workplace
  • Reliable with good timekeeping
  • Able to both follow instructions and work on own initiative
  • Hygienic, tidy and well organised
  • Fit and healthy to undertake the required duties
  • Patient and possess excellent interpersonal skills
  • Honest and cheerful
  • Creative
  • Able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard
  • Must be comfortable with pets
  • Able to always work to high standards of health & safety

  • Be a dog lover and happy to learn and maintain her training schedules with me
  • Happy to drive a large wheelchair accessible vehicle
  • Be comfortable with wheelchair use and help navigate accessibility
  • Be open to flexible hours and some travel
  • Have good humour as I deal with life’s miseries with laughter
  • Be open and communicative
  • Have similar interests – I don’t want you bored while I’m having the time of my life!
  • I have a lowered immune system and need you to be proactive if you are ill or could be ill
  • Be open to occasional days out, weekend trips or overnight trips to friends/ appointments etc
  • Be comfortable driving me to and collecting me from visits with friends/ family etc.
  • Be flexible with fortnightly or monthly changes to the scheduled hours to make allowances for appointments, activities, travel etc
  • Be comfortable with or open to certain training or courses to learn about my conditions /disabilities if necessary

Additional requirements

Non-smoker due to medical reasons, Vulnerable to the risk of infection and disease transmission

Notes:

All applicants must have the right to work in the UK and be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check if required.

Please note, if you are successful in your application for this position you will be employed directly by the individual employer and not Independent Lives. Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.

*Exemption for gender is claimed under the Equality Act 2010 Part 1 Schedule 9

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
#pf-body h2 { font-size: 1.3em; } #pf-body #pf-title{ font-size: 1.7em; } #pf-body { font-size: 18px; } .pf-13 { font-size: 130%; } .pf-14 { font-size: 140%; } .pf-15 { font-size: 160%; } img.pf-primary-img, .rank-math-breadcrumb { display: none !important; } .fl-builder-shape-wavy{ display: none !important; }