PA/ Buddy

Ref: DP5951

Location: Horsham


I am looking for personal care for a Child

Drivers licence required: No

Hours per week:

Approx 4 hours per week, to be discussed

Hourly pay rate:

£12.50 per hour

I am a clever humorous 16 year old with autism. I love Dungeons and Dragons, Power Rangers, making and listening to music and creating videos and swimming.

I am looking for a PA/Buddy to help me access activities like D&D and swimming after college or at weekends.

It would be great if I could find someone who likes what I like and who has flexibility to do more hours in the holidays

Duties include:

  • Other relevant duties as required
  • Transportation
  • Companionship

Candidate qualities:

  • Respectful of the employer's privacy and confidentiality
  • Reliable with good timekeeping
  • Able to both follow instructions and work on own initiative
  • Hygienic, tidy and well organised
  • Fit and healthy to undertake the required duties
  • Patient and possess excellent interpersonal skills
  • Honest and cheerful
  • Creative
  • Able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard
  • Able to always work to high standards of health & safety

  • Sense of humour and patience are very important

Additional requirements

Vulnerable to the risk of infection and disease transmission


All applicants must have the right to work in the UK and be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check if required.

Please note, if you are successful in your application for this position you will be employed directly by the individual employer and not Independent Lives. Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.

*Exemption for gender is claimed under the Equality Act 2010 Part 1 Schedule 9