Details

I am looking for personal care  for a woman

The candidate should be a woman

Drivers licence required: No

Hours per week:

30 hours per week to be split between 2 pa’s–Monday to Saturday

Hourly pay rate:

12.00

Location:

Ifield, Crawley, UK

Female Support Worker

DP423

Having Cerebral Palsy, I require assistance with all my care needs. The role will cover aiding me with going out to my groups, cinema and just out and about. Within the home I like being active with arts and crafts and going on my computer. Some personal care will be required. Hoisting will be required Training will be provided for the role as required and the Employer is available to support and assist as required.

Duties include:

  • Dressing / undressing
  • Bathroom assistance
  • Personal grooming
  • Moving and handling
  • Other relevant duties as required

Additional Duties:

Assistance with PEG feeding
Support to get out and about; This may be to meet friends, go for a walk etc
Support to access art and craft activities

Candidate qualities:

  • Respectful of the employer’s privacy and confidentiality
  • Reliable with good timekeeping
  • Able to both follow instructions and work on own initiative
  • Hygienic, tidy and well organised
  • Fit and healthy to undertake the required duties
  • Patient and possess excellent interpersonal skills
  • Honest and cheerful
  • Creative
  • Able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard
  • Able to always work to high standards of health & safety

Notes:

All applicants must have the right to work in the UK and be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check if required.

Please note, if you are successful in your application for this position you will be employed directly by the individual employer and not Independent Lives. Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.

*Exemption for gender is claimed under the Equality Act 2010 Part 1 Schedule 9

Skip to content