Female Personal care Assistant

Ref: TMES431

Location: Polegate

Details

I am looking for personal care for a Woman

Drivers licence required: Yes

Own vehicle needed: Yes

Hours per week:

12 Hours per week - Monday/Wednesday/Friday 1pm–5pm or 2pm-6pm

Hourly pay rate:

£12.00 + 45p per mile

Hi I am a lady in my mid thirties who recently had a gorgeous happy little girl who is now 6 months old and almost crawling! I am diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis which greatly affects my mobility but I am still able to move around the house with a stick and need help with my mobility scooter when I go out. I am looking for a PA who can help me around the home whilst my husband is at work. I love cooking traditional Filipino food, as it reminds me of home. I also enjoy going to the gym but like most new mums I have not been able to get there very often since having my baby. Your support could really make a difference to me. My diagnosis means that I can struggle to complete day to day tasks and tire easily. I really need to find a PA who can assist me, as well as helping me care for my little girl. Could you see yourself keeping a 6 month old entertained whilst I have a rest or help me in the kitchen to cook a nice family meal? Or perhaps push my baby in a pushchair so that we can go for a walk to the park (I will use my mobility scooter and would need help taking it out and unfolding it). I would love to hear from you if this type of work interests you.

Duties include:

  • Personal grooming
  • Moving and handling
  • Other relevant duties as required
  • Housekeeping
  • Shopping
  • Cooking
  • Transportation
  • Companionship
  • Dressing / undressing

  • Supporting with trips to the park, gym or shops
  • Pushing pushchair with child in whilst employer uses an electric scooter
  • Occasional support to doctors/hospital appointment
  • Caring for a baby/young child - Nannying

Candidate qualities:

  • Respectful of the employer's privacy and confidentiality
  • Reliable with good timekeeping
  • Able to both follow instructions and work on own initiative
  • Hygienic, tidy and well organised
  • Fit and healthy to undertake the required duties
  • Patient and possess excellent interpersonal skills
  • Honest and cheerful
  • Creative
  • Able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard
  • Able to always work to high standards of health & safety

Previous experience of caring for a baby

Speaks and read English or Filipino to a reasonable standard

Additional requirements

Non-smoker due to medical reasons

Notes:

All applicants must have the right to work in the UK and be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check if required.

Please note, if you are successful in your application for this position you will be employed directly by the individual employer and not Independent Lives. Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.

*Exemption for gender is claimed under the Equality Act 2010 Part 1 Schedule 9

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
#pf-body h2 { font-size: 1.3em; } #pf-body #pf-title{ font-size: 1.7em; } #pf-body { font-size: 18px; } .pf-13 { font-size: 130%; } .pf-14 { font-size: 140%; } .pf-15 { font-size: 160%; } img.pf-primary-img { display: none !important; } .fl-builder-shape-wavy{ display: none !important; }