Screenshot_20220702-071120_Photos.jpg

UK driver's licence

Own vehicle

Where I can work

Contact this PA

To contact this PA please log-in or register for an account.

Screenshot_20220702-071120_Photos.jpg

About me

I am a youthful 51 year old lady, who has enjoyed supporting people of all ages, with varying disabilities all my working life.

I am keen on health and fitness, and have a qualification in Nutrition for Health level 2, and various training in all aspects of Healthcare.

I do prefer working within a client’s own home, as I like to work with person centered care in mind, lead by my client, and am flexible in what I can help with.

I love animals, so all pets welcome too and I also love music, learning languages, yoga, movies, and being in nature.

My experience

I have a wide variety of experience in supporting people with disabilities or mental health issues, including a person with quadroplegia, people with multiple sclerosis, parkinsons disease, dementia on varying levels.
Also young people with autism and learning disabilities, some of whom had epilepsy. This was within a residential school for young people aged from 11 years, to 21 years old.
I have completed various training in care, and can show the relevant certificates. I am also on the DBS update service, so it is always current.

  • Stroke
  • Autism spectrum disorder
  • Cerebral palsy
  • Mental health
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Depression
  • Eating disorders
  • Physiotherapy
  • Accident rehabilitation
  • Late-stage dementia
  • Anaphylaxis
  • Motor neurone disease
  • Schizophrenia
  • Anxiety
  • Arthritis
  • Spinal injuries
  • Palliative care
  • Obsessive compulsive disorder
  • Incontinence
  • Physical disabilities
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning disability
  • Diabetes
  • Occupational therapy
  • Tourette's syndrome
  • Visual and hearing impairments
  • Early-stage dementia
  • Parkinson's disease
  • Catheter care
  • Brain injuries
  • Down's syndrome

Training

Elderly care,
Dementia care, blood sugar monitoring
Diabetes care
Epilepsy awareness
Skin care, and related problems
First aid, CPR
Nutrition for health
Child care

Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
AM
PM