Amy Coppard-Harkins

pa-placeholder_W300

I am a woman who can provide personal care for:

  • Men
  • Women

UK driver's licence

Own vehicle

Contact this PA

To contact this PA please log-in or register for an account.

Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
AM
PM

About me

I am a warm caring female who loves animals, music, theatre, exhibitions, site seeing, adventures and the outdoors. I have a pet dog and live with my children and husband. I enjoy the cinema, comedy and quiz nights.

I am organised, especially with paperwork, appointments and trips out. Particularly, trips that require intense assessing of accessible suitability.

My experience

I currently support a young man who uses a wheelchair. I have experience in supporting people with medication, moving and handling, managing appointments, managing finances, cooking and meal planning, general activities of daily living, vocational interests, voluntary work, hobbies etc. I have worked with the elderly, mental health, learning disabilities, physical disabilities, people recovering from addiction and with children in both an education and a care setting.

I have extensive administrative experience.

I have experience in the following areas:

  • Autism spectrum disorder
  • Schizophrenia
  • Bipolar disorder
  • Borderline personality disorder
  • Depression
  • Diabetes
  • Down’s syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning disability
  • Long covid
  • Mental health
  • Anxiety
  • Physical disabilities

Training

I have completed the following Independent Lives training courses:

  • First aid

1. NVQ in Mentoring with the Open College Network. 2009
2. Psychology BSc with Sussex University. 2010
3. Counselling skills with Crysalis. 2012

Annual / 3 yearly in Post Training:
- Moving & Handling
- Medication
- Epilepsy (3 yearly)
- Health & Safety
- Infection Prevention & Control
- Fire Safety
- First Aid
- Safeguarding

Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
AM
PM

Skip to content