Personal Assistant / Carer

Ref: SC6039

Location: Sompting

Details

I am looking for personal care for a Woman

The candidate should be a woman

Drivers licence required: Yes

Hours per week:

16 hours per week, Mon,Weds,Fri between 9am-5pm, but this is not set in stone & I’m happy to be flexible for the right person.

Hourly pay rate:

£12

I need a PA to help support my independence. I am easy going & cheerful with a young/flexible outlook on life. I have EDS & am a semi-ambulatory wheelchair (power assisted) user. I need assistance with basic personal care (shower & dressing), household tasks, cooking, shopping & going out. There are no lifting or manual handling requirements.

Duties include:

  • Medication prompting/administering
  • Personal grooming
  • Moving and handling
  • Housekeeping
  • Shopping
  • Cooking
  • Transportation
  • Companionship
  • Gardening
  • Dressing / undressing
  • Bathroom assistance

  • Occasional assistance with Physiotherapy exercises.

Candidate qualities:

  • Respectful of the employer's privacy and confidentiality
  • Reliable with good timekeeping
  • Able to both follow instructions and work on own initiative
  • Hygienic, tidy and well organised
  • Fit and healthy to undertake the required duties
  • Honest and cheerful
  • Able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard
  • Must be comfortable with pets
  • Able to always work to high standards of health & safety

Additional requirements

Non-smoker preferred or someone willing to refrain from smoking during working hours

Notes:

All applicants must have the right to work in the UK and be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check if required.

Please note, if you are successful in your application for this position you will be employed directly by the individual employer and not Independent Lives. Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.

*Exemption for gender is claimed under the Equality Act 2010 Part 1 Schedule 9