Personal Assistant for Social Support

Ref: ES118

Location: Eastbourne


I am looking for personal care for a Woman

Drivers licence required: Yes

Own vehicle needed: Yes

Hours per week:

7 hours a week, days, times flexible - ability to cover sickness & annual leave of other pa

Hourly pay rate:

£10.42 plus 45p per mile

I am an edgy, 29-year-old female, seeking a personal assistant to encourage and support me to get out and about.

I enjoy, the cinema, watching live music, going out for coffee and meals, but due my mental health I can become a recluse, so I am looking for a likeminded individual to encourage and accompany me to do these things.

If you feel like this could be the job for you, please apply….

Duties include:

  • Other relevant duties as required
  • Companionship

Candidate qualities:

  • Respectful of the employer's privacy and confidentiality
  • Reliable with good timekeeping
  • Able to both follow instructions and work on own initiative
  • Hygienic, tidy and well organised
  • Fit and healthy to undertake the required duties
  • Patient and possess excellent interpersonal skills
  • Honest and cheerful
  • Creative
  • Able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard
  • Able to always work to high standards of health & safety

Additional requirements

Non-smoker preferred or someone willing to refrain from smoking during working hours


All applicants must have the right to work in the UK and be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check if required.

Please note, if you are successful in your application for this position you will be employed directly by the individual employer and not Independent Lives. Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.

*Exemption for gender is claimed under the Equality Act 2010 Part 1 Schedule 9