Personal Assistant

Ref: DP268

Location: Burgess Hill

Details

I am looking for personal care for a Man

Drivers licence required: No

Hours per week:

2 hours daily, 4 times a week

Hourly pay rate:

£10.50 but is open to negotiation

I am a 56-year-old male living in a two-bed bungalow in Burgess Hill. I am confined to a wheelchair and a stroke survivor.

I require a personal Assistant/s (Experience not needed only plenty of patience) to cover my 24/7 full time carers daily breaks.

This would be for 2 hrs. daily for 4 days a week spread over Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Sunday amount hours/time daily can be altered to suit.

You must be comfortable with pets as I have a young Labrador. (dog walking not needed.)

Duties include:

  • Housekeeping
  • Companionship
  • Other relevant duties as required

Prepare, serve snacks and drinks. Tea, coffee, cold drinks, and sandwiches etc.
Everyday normal daily care.
A large amount of time spent working on extensive WW1 Postcard song/hymn collection:-
Sort by series numbers. Putting in collection folders.
Buy/sell double cards Index and catalogue sets on existing sheet.

Candidate qualities:

  • Fit and healthy to undertake the required duties
  • Patient and possess excellent interpersonal skills
  • Respectful of the employer’s privacy and confidentiality
  • Creative
  • Must be comfortable with pets
  • Reliable with good timekeeping
  • Able to always work to high standards of health & safety
  • Able to both follow instructions and work on own initiative
  • Hygienic
  • tidy and well organised
  • Honest and cheerful
  • Able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard

Additional requirements

Non-smoker preferred or someone willing to refrain from smoking during working hours

Notes:

All applicants must have the right to work in the UK and be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check if required.

Please note, if you are successful in your application for this position you will be employed directly by the individual employer and not Independent Lives. Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.

*Exemption for gender is claimed under the Equality Act 2010 Part 1 Schedule 9