Personal Assistant

Ref: MVES351

Location: Newhaven

Details

I am looking for personal care for a Man

The candidate should be a man*

Drivers licence required: No

Hours per week:

4 hours per week

Hourly pay rate:

£11.44 per hour

I am a friendly man in my 30’s with a learning disability and physical disabilities.

I’m looking for a personal assistant to help me get out and about and enjoy the things I like to do.

There is also some personal care.

This will be a rewarding and long-term role for the right person.

Duties include:

  • Other relevant duties as required
  • Bathroom assistance

  • Support me to get out and about and do the things I enjoy.
  • Support to make a cup of tea while I’m at home

Candidate qualities:

  • Respectful of the employer's privacy and confidentiality
  • Reliable with good timekeeping
  • Able to both follow instructions and work on own initiative
  • Hygienic, tidy and well organised
  • Fit and healthy to undertake the required duties
  • Patient and possess excellent interpersonal skills
  • Honest and cheerful
  • Creative
  • Able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard
  • Must be comfortable with pets
  • Able to always work to high standards of health & safety

Notes:

All applicants must have the right to work in the UK and be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check if required.

Please note, if you are successful in your application for this position you will be employed directly by the individual employer and not Independent Lives. Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.

*Exemption for gender is claimed under the Equality Act 2010 Part 1 Schedule 9

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
#pf-body h2 { font-size: 1.3em; } #pf-body #pf-title{ font-size: 1.7em; } #pf-body { font-size: 18px; } .pf-13 { font-size: 130%; } .pf-14 { font-size: 140%; } .pf-15 { font-size: 160%; } img.pf-primary-img, .rank-math-breadcrumb { display: none !important; } .fl-builder-shape-wavy{ display: none !important; }