Personal Assistant

Ref: MVES358

Location: Haywards Heath

Details

I am looking for personal care for a Man

Drivers licence required: Yes

Own vehicle needed: Yes

Hours per week:

4hours per week

Hourly pay rate:

£11.44, plus mileage rate of 45p per mile

I am friendly young man in my 20's. I'm looking for a personal assistant to support me with meal planning and shopping for ingredients, meal pre and to assistant on going out and about.

I'm passionate about nature, gardening and anything outdoorsy.

I have autism and physical disabilities and have a passion to encourage more disabled people to get outside and do adventure.

This will be a rewarding role for the right person.

Duties include:

  • Medication prompting/administering
  • Administration
  • Shopping
  • Cooking
  • Transportation
  • Companionship

Support on days out

Candidate qualities:

  • Respectful of the employer's privacy and confidentiality
  • Reliable with good timekeeping
  • Able to both follow instructions and work on own initiative
  • Hygienic, tidy and well organised
  • Fit and healthy to undertake the required duties
  • Patient and possess excellent interpersonal skills
  • Honest and cheerful
  • Creative
  • Able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard
  • Able to always work to high standards of health & safety

Additional requirements

Non-smoker preferred or someone willing to refrain from smoking during working hours

Notes:

All applicants must have the right to work in the UK and be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check if required.

Please note, if you are successful in your application for this position you will be employed directly by the individual employer and not Independent Lives. Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.

*Exemption for gender is claimed under the Equality Act 2010 Part 1 Schedule 9