Personal Assistant

Ref: MVES384

Location: Bexhill-on-Sea

Details

I am looking for personal care for a Woman

Drivers licence required: No

Hours per week:

4 hours per week

Hourly pay rate:

£9-£10.45 depending on age/experience

My daughter is a vibrant, fun, talkative, sociable 19-year-old. She has a learning disability, cerebral palsy, autism and a hearing impairment. She enjoys going to school and loves Paw patrol, going out shopping, swimming and other activities. We are looking for a personal assistant to support her to get out and about to do the things she enjoys. This will be a rewarding role for the right person.

Duties include:

  • Companionship

Candidate qualities:

  • Respectful of the employer's privacy and confidentiality
  • Reliable with good timekeeping
  • Able to both follow instructions and work on own initiative
  • Hygienic, tidy and well organised
  • Fit and healthy to undertake the required duties
  • Patient and possess excellent interpersonal skills
  • Honest and cheerful
  • Creative
  • Able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard
  • Must be comfortable with pets
  • Able to always work to high standards of health & safety

Additional requirements

Non-smoker preferred or someone willing to refrain from smoking during working hours

Notes:

All applicants must have the right to work in the UK and be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check if required.

Please note, if you are successful in your application for this position you will be employed directly by the individual employer and not Independent Lives. Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.

*Exemption for gender is claimed under the Equality Act 2010 Part 1 Schedule 9