Personal Assistant

Ref: CZ221

Location: Lancing


I am looking for personal care for a Woman

Drivers licence required: No

Hours per week:

Saturdays 8.30am – 11am

Hourly pay rate:


I am a fun, kind person and have very good relationships with my PA’s who feel like part of the family.

I am looking for another team member to support me on Saturday mornings and to cover my other PA’s holidays if possible.

My condition means I am not able to get out of bed, so I need a patient and understanding person to help me manage my personal care.

I also require help to prepare a meal and to do basic domestic tasks around my home as well as a bit of shopping.

Duties include:

  • Other relevant duties as required
  • Housekeeping
  • Shopping
  • Cooking

Personal Care:

  • Support to wash in bed using wipes
  • Changing pads
  • Support to get dressed


  • I am a sociable person who likes to chat so this would be part of your role to provide some social interaction

Candidate qualities:

  • Respectful of the employer's privacy and confidentiality
  • Reliable with good timekeeping
  • Able to both follow instructions and work on own initiative
  • Hygienic, tidy and well organised
  • Fit and healthy to undertake the required duties
  • Patient and possess excellent interpersonal skills
  • Honest and cheerful
  • Creative
  • Able to always work to high standards of health & safety

Additional requirements

Non-smoker preferred or someone willing to refrain from smoking during working hours


All applicants must have the right to work in the UK and be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check if required.

Please note, if you are successful in your application for this position you will be employed directly by the individual employer and not Independent Lives. Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.

*Exemption for gender is claimed under the Equality Act 2010 Part 1 Schedule 9