Personal Assistant

Ref: ES3133

Location: Eastbourne

Details

I am looking for personal care for a Woman

Drivers licence required: No

Hours per week:

Approx 4 hours per fortnight, but hours are flexible depending on workload and my energy.

Hourly pay rate:

£11.55

I am a newly re-married woman whose husband is also disabled. I have a progressive neurological disorder and am an intermittent wheelchair user. I am not able to stand still for any length of time and cannot lift or carry to sort.

I moved 4 years ago, downsizing considerably but have lost the ability to do steps since then and certainly can’t get into the loft which needs sorting and contents sorted and taken to charity shops. I also have a number of animals and need help (no hands on with animals required unless you want to) keeping their environments clean , sorting the shed which is an ongoing process through the seasons and keeping the outside of my house looking cared for

I like to think I am fun to work for; my existing PAs have been with me for over 14 years!

The hours are flexible depending on workload and my energy as much will need to be guided but has previously been approx 4 hours a fortnight, but I am happy to talk about this especially as I need someone to start yesterday!

Please note this has previously been a zero hours contract post and partly due to weather there may be months where I need more than 8 hours and months where I need less, but I am always approachable and happy to chat this through.

Duties include:

  • Housekeeping
  • Companionship
  • Gardening

Examples of duties:

  • telling me what’s in loft and carrying stuff down and taking to charity shops ( or loading my car to take them).
  • Helping me with click and collect and whilst out helping me by lifting bags of compost etc for the garden both ends.
  • Outdoor work, weed burning and weeding as the front of my property looks pretty awful compared to everyone else’s.

Please note - A lot of these tasks involve involve fairly heavy lifting and you will need to be strong.

Candidate qualities:

  • Respectful of the employer's privacy and confidentiality
  • Reliable with good timekeeping
  • Fit and healthy to undertake the required duties
  • Honest and cheerful
  • Must be comfortable with pets
  • Able to always work to high standards of health & safety

  • Flexible
  • No experience needed as I will need to guide you on most tasks as you will not know what I want to go where, so an ability to learn, work together in a light-hearted way, but to use initiative where necessary especially over the course of time.
  • Car driver desirable, but not essential as long as you can get here and back.

Additional requirements

Non-smoker preferred or someone willing to refrain from smoking during working hours

Notes:

All applicants must have the right to work in the UK and be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check if required.

Please note, if you are successful in your application for this position you will be employed directly by the individual employer and not Independent Lives. Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.

*Exemption for gender is claimed under the Equality Act 2010 Part 1 Schedule 9

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
#pf-body h2 { font-size: 1.3em; } #pf-body #pf-title{ font-size: 1.7em; } #pf-body { font-size: 18px; } .pf-13 { font-size: 130%; } .pf-14 { font-size: 140%; } .pf-15 { font-size: 160%; } img.pf-primary-img, .rank-math-breadcrumb { display: none !important; } .fl-builder-shape-wavy{ display: none !important; }