Female Personal Care Assistant/ Support Workers

Ref: NDS382

Location: Chichester


I am looking for personal care for a Woman

The candidate should be a woman

Drivers licence required: Yes

Hours per week:

16 hours per week, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday. Hours can start between 8am and 9am depending on your commitment.

Hourly pay rate:

£11 per hour

I am looking for an upbeat person with a good sense of humour. Just to make this doubly difficult, I am looking for 2 people with these qualities.

Are you good at getting people out of bed in the morning? If you have your own children, you may have had some practice or you may just be an early bird so why not put those skills to good use. I promise I will not be as grumpy as my children were when I tried to rouse them from their sleep.

One working day will be mainly supporting me with household tasks, I would love to get my house spruced up and looking lovely ready for when my grandchildren come round to mess it up again. The other day will be encouraging me to get out and about. I like musical theatre and swimming, but I don’t think I can do a rendition of ‘Spoonful of Sugar’ whilst swimming in the water so let’s find some new things we can explore together.

There is some personal care involved so I am in need of female PAs and I hope that with your patience and understanding, you will bring out the best in me. I am easy to get along with and I am warm and caring. I just need some encouragement from you to get me out the house, enjoying the sun (when it graces us with its presence) and enjoying activities with my family.

We will provide any training you may need and we look forward to hearing from you.

Duties include:

  • Medication prompting/administering
  • Other relevant duties as required
  • Housekeeping
  • Shopping
  • Cooking
  • Gardening
  • Dressing / undressing

  • Laundry- all aspects
  • Changing and making bed linen
  • Taking out rubbish
  • Assistance with personal hygiene as and when needed
  • Assistance with washing and showering. I try to do as much as I am able but I do need help.
  • Assistance with applying cream
  • Assistance with medication (some of my tablets have specific times so I will need you make sure I take them).
  • Helping with other aspects of personal care as required, for example assisting me to get changed at swimming pool and accompanying me in the pool.
  • Driving and accompanying me when accessing social and leisure activities, including to swimming, theatre and appointments. The above duties will involve driving me in my disability car.

Candidate qualities:

  • Reliable with good timekeeping
  • Fit and healthy to undertake the required duties
  • Able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard
  • Able to always work to high standards of health & safety

  • Someone chatty that I can have a laugh with.
  • Patience
  • Hygienic and well organised. Due to the nature of my disability, hygiene is very important to me
  • Must refrain from involving me in any social media
  • You will be required to drive my disability car. There is a hoist in my disability car which my partner can train you how to use.

Additional requirements

Non-smoker preferred or someone willing to refrain from smoking during working hours, Vulnerable to the risk of infection and disease transmission


All applicants must have the right to work in the UK and be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check if required.

Please note, if you are successful in your application for this position you will be employed directly by the individual employer and not Independent Lives. Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.

*Exemption for gender is claimed under the Equality Act 2010 Part 1 Schedule 9