Details

I am looking for personal care for a woman

The candidate should be a woman

Drivers licence required: Yes

Own vehicle needed:

Hours per week:

20 hours a week minimum, additional hours may be available depending on circumstances that week. Monday – Friday between the hours of 9am – 4.30pm, Overnight Monday and/or Friday 8pm – 8am job share possible if the minimum hours aren’t filled. so please apply if you can do any of the above shifts.

Hourly pay rate:

Up to £13 per hour depending on experience

Female Personal Assistant

DP5497

I am looking for a personal assistant to help me live independently, help with personal care, and social activities. I use a hoist for transferring for which training will be given. Epilepsy training available if required.

I am a chilled out young woman, with Cerebral Palsy, Epilepsy, and a range of other health problems. I live in East Grinstead with my parents who support me.

I am non-verbal and would really love someone who loves to communicate and is as sociable as I am. I’d like someone who would be willing to take me out for activities on the days I’m able to go or spend time with me indoors and listen to music when I’m not.

Because of my epilepsy, I can become unwell during the night, so I’d need someone who is flexible with the hours they can work, so they can start early in the mornings if needed, to help give my mum a break.

Any experience with PEG feeding, using hoists and Epilepsy would be a huge benefit, although training can be provided if you don’t have any.

Duties include:

  • Transportation
  • Dressing / undressing
  • Bathroom assistance
  • Personal grooming
  • Moving and handling
  • Clinical tasks
  • Other relevant duties as required

Additional Duties:

•Accompanying on trips out e.g., to the park, to see family.
•The above duties will involve driving me in my adapted car
•Keeping my daughter’s room clean and safe.

Candidate qualities:

  • Respectful of the employer’s privacy and confidentiality
  • Reliable with good timekeeping
  • Able to both follow instructions and work on own initiative
  • Hygienic, tidy and well organised
  • Patient and possess excellent interpersonal skills
  • Honest and cheerful
  • Able to speak and read English to a reasonable standard

Any experience with PEG feeding, using hoists and Epilepsy would be a huge benefit, although training can be provided if you don’t have any.

Notes:

Non-smoker preferred or someone willing to refrain from smoking during working hours

All applicants must have the right to work in the UK and be willing to undertake an Enhanced Disclosure & Barring Service check if required.

Please note, if you are successful in your application for this position you will be employed directly by the individual employer and not Independent Lives. Successful applicants will be entitled to Holiday pay and will be issued employment contracts.

*Exemption for gender is claimed under the Equality Act 2010 Part 1 Schedule 9

Skip to content