pa-placeholder_W300

I am a woman who can provide personal care for:

  • Men
  • Women
  • Children

UK driver's licence

Own vehicle

I can provide overnight care

Contact this PA

To contact this PA please log-in or register for an account.

Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
AM
PM

About me

I have worked in this field now for 18 years. I first started in a day Centre for people with mild to profound learning disabilities, my duties there were varied and included supporting service users with all aspects of personal care and supporting them to maintain their health and hygiene. Preparing meals and snacks in accordance with their dietary requirements and needs. My duties also involved organising development programmes such as physio under the guidance of a qualified professional. Daily activities were organised such as Arts and crafts sessions, community outings where service users to put into the community visiting places.

My experience

I'm a qualified health therapist and have report writing experience along with experience of administering medications, I have training in autism spectrums and attend numerous training courses for example team teach (restraint training)

I have experience in the following areas:

  • Incontinence
  • Stoma care
  • Bipolar disorder
  • Late-stage dementia
  • Stroke
  • Borderline personality disorder
  • Learning disability
  • Visual and hearing impairments
  • Catheter care
  • Long covid
  • Cerebral palsy
  • Mental health
  • Depression
  • Motor neurone disease
  • Diabetes
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Down’s syndrome
  • Obsessive compulsive disorder
  • Early-stage dementia
  • Palliative care
  • Anxiety
  • Eating disorders
  • PEG feeding
  • Arthritis
  • Epilepsy
  • Physical disabilities
  • Autism spectrum disorder

Training

I have completed the following Independent Lives training courses:

  • Medication awareness

Nvq
Physiology

Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
AM
PM

Skip to content