pa-placeholder_W300

I am a woman who can provide personal care for:

  • Men
  • Women
  • Children

UK driver's licence

Own vehicle

I can provide overnight care

Contact this PA

To contact this PA please log-in or register for an account.

Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
AM
PM

About me

I'm Sammi. I have been working as a PA for 8 years, and before that worked within a residential setting for children and young people with complex needs.
I'm very bubbly and outgoing, I like getting out and about and finding new things to do and experience.
I really enjoy working within a home environment and have good time management and organisational skills.

My experience

I was working as a senior PA for a young lady with complex needs for over 8 years. I took charge of stock checks and ordering supplies and organising rotas and assisting parents in organising care when they went away. I organised all her daily activities and planned trips out and places to attend such as college.

I have experience in the following areas:

  • Accident rehabilitation
  • Learning disability
  • Anxiety
  • Obsessive compulsive disorder
  • Autism spectrum disorder
  • PEG feeding
  • Brain injuries
  • Physical disabilities
  • Catheter care
  • Spinal injuries
  • Cerebral palsy
  • Stoma care
  • COPD
  • Stroke
  • Diabetes
  • Visual and hearing impairments
  • Dysphagia
  • Epilepsy
  • Incontinence

Training

I have completed the following Independent Lives training courses:

  • Manual handling
  • First aid
  • Medication awareness
  • Safeguarding

I also have competency sign offs in
Catheterisation
Bowel irrigation
Peg feeding
Medication preperation and administration
Epilepsy
Administration of nebuliser
Suctioning

Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
AM
PM

Skip to content