pa-placeholder_W300

I am a woman who can provide personal care for:

  • Men
  • Women
  • Children

UK driver's licence

Own vehicle

I can provide overnight care

Covid Secure

Contact this PA

To contact this PA please log-in or register for an account.

Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
AM
PM

About me

I have worked in social care for 35 years mostly around the areas of Learning disabilities, autism and dementia physical disabilities.

I retired 6 years ago and have been doing cover for staff recruitment, holidays and sickness, supervisions, health appointments etc.

I have extensive training and experience.

My last DBS was 2 years ago and an opportunity to refresh some training would be appreciated.

My experience

I cared for my parents (my mother had Alzheimer’s and my father Dementia) alongside working as a Service Manager for Learning disabilities residential and supported living which involved mental health problems etc.

I have experience in the following areas:

  • Depression
  • Down’s syndrome
  • Early-stage dementia
  • Epilepsy
  • Incontinence
  • Late-stage dementia
  • Anxiety
  • Learning disability
  • Autism spectrum disorder
  • Mental health
  • Bipolar disorder
  • Obsessive compulsive disorder
  • Brain injuries
  • Self-harm
  • Cerebral palsy

Training

I have completed the following Independent Lives training courses:

  • Mental capacity
  • Safeguarding
  • Manual handling
  • First aid
  • Covid Secure
  • Medication awareness

I have attended all the courses above and more but have not been offered training since I finished full time work and I would be grateful for some retraining in the basics.

I have also attended Autism training, dementia, adult protection, data protection, etc.

Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
AM
PM

Skip to content