Screenshot_20220913-131023_Facebook.jpg

UK driver's licence

Own vehicle

Where I can work

Contact this PA

To contact this PA please log-in or register for an account.

Screenshot_20220913-131023_Facebook.jpg

About me

I’m a friendly, compassionate, creative and patient person who loves to support and enable others to live life to their fullest potential. I have always been drawn to the caring profession as I enjoy getting to know all sorts of different people, and have a great admiration for people (and their families) who manage their lives with health and/or disability challenges. I have always felt that i can offer support in a sensitive and meaningful way.
My personal interests include being in nature, natural craft, walking, swimming, camping and music.

My experience

My experience lies mainly in working with adults and children with learning differences, autism and downs syndrome. However I also have experience of supporting people who live with physical difference such as cerebral palsy and fibro-mialgia, mental health challenges such as anxiety and depression and neuro-diversities such as ADHD. I have worked in various settings including group residential homes, schools and 1:1 as a music therapist. Currently I work 1:1 with people (as a PA) in their homes and local communities. I also support a brilliant group of adults with learning differences who work at the charity shop SOLD.

  • Depression
  • Learning disability
  • Down's syndrome
  • Long covid
  • Mental health
  • Anxiety
  • Incontinence
  • Autism spectrum disorder
  • Late-stage dementia
  • Physical disabilities
  • Cerebral palsy

Training

I have first aid training and a masters in Music therapy.

Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
AM
PM