Ellie Lockyer

EA6774B8-DBBB-4306-94F5-14CDB9550E6B

I am a woman who can provide personal care for:

  • Children

UK driver's licence

Own vehicle

I can provide overnight care

Contact this PA

To contact this PA please log-in or register for an account.

Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
AM
PM

About me

Hello! I’m an enthusiastic biology student with a love and passion for caring for others and I have been working with children with various additional needs and disabilities for 7 years.

I enjoy encouraging independence and developing communication skills through play, the community and with a person centered approach.

In my own time I enjoy socialising, baking and visiting the theatre and I’m available for casual/bank PA work.

My experience

I have worked with children and young adults with various disabilities and additional needs E.g autism, Down syndrome, cerebral palsy, muscular dystrophy, Rett syndrome.

From September, I am working in a special school where I hope to develop my skill set and knowledge of supporting children with disabilities.

In addition to this, I worked in a care home where I gained experience with dementia and other age related conditions.

I have experience in the following areas:

  • Depression
  • Multiple sclerosis
  • Diabetes
  • Palliative care
  • Down’s syndrome
  • Parkinson’s disease
  • Dysphagia
  • Physical disabilities
  • Anxiety
  • Early-stage dementia
  • Stoma care
  • Arthritis
  • Eating disorders
  • Stroke
  • Autism spectrum disorder
  • Epilepsy
  • Visual and hearing impairments
  • Brain injuries
  • Incontinence
  • Catheter care
  • Late-stage dementia
  • Cerebral palsy
  • Learning disability
  • COPD
  • Mental health

Training

I have completed the following Independent Lives training courses:

I have completed manual handling, first aid, catheter and stoma, mental capacity act and dementia training independently.

Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
AM
PM

Skip to content